The Mary Hart Attack – The Falling Sun (2017) [WEB FLAC]

The Mary Hart Attack - The Falling Sun (2017) [WEB FLAC] Download

Artist: The Mary Hart Attack
Album: The Falling Sun
Genre: New Wave
Year: 2017
Size: ~ 270 mb
Source: Digital Download
Format: FLAC (tracks)
Quality: lossless
Sample Rate: 44.1 kHz / 16 Bit


That evidence is already delivered with In Dreams. A song that still incorporates a snatch of shoegaze and postpunk, but mainly proves that The Mary Hart Attack refuses to stick to one music style. Hard-headed, almost deafening loudness, the drums are attacked. Through a chaotic fusion between sharp sounds and subtle vocals that threaten to hit your brain. Thus we left for a strange feeling, very lucky trip. That brings you under hypons and drives madness. Death Comes with Your Eyes is also packed with soundscapes, which will cause you to become anesthetized and get into a deep trance. Until then, the ‘psychedelics’ pot – popular or unpopular – adds the gentlemen to their music.

In a previous interview, the band let us know: ” The new album will certainly sound like a bit of noise here and there. The postpunk and shoegaze influences will still be audible but it will all sound some organic sounds. “” The latter seems to be correct. Bruter sounds The Falling Sun sure. Nevertheless, there is room for songs that retreat to a rich postpunk and shoegaze past, but do not sound strong. Spiders have something enthralling that we recovered from acts of that particular period. Still, The Mary Hart Attack continues to experiment, try out new things and reinvent oneself. On All Wrong No Bliss, they have taken a little more into the paint.

Read More

Simple Minds – Sparkle in the Rain [Super Deluxe Box Set Universal Music 2015] 4CD + DVD-A + Blu-Ray Audio

Long regarded as one of the jewels in the band’s catalogue, 1983’s ‘Sparkle In The Rain’ kicked off a run of three consecutive Number 1 albums in the UK for Simple Minds and delivered the classic hit singles ‘Waterfront’, ‘Up On The Catwalk’ and ‘Speed Your Love To Me’. This new 4 CD / 1 DVD Super Deluxe Box Set version comprises a host of bonus material including; B-sides and extended mixes; BBC sessions; a previously unreleased Glasgow Barrowlands concert; promo videos; Top Of The Pops and Oxford Road Show footage; a booklet containing sleeve notes and interviews plus track by track annotation and a reproduction concert program. It was extensively remastered in 2014 at Abbey Studios, London.

Genre: Pop Rock, Synth-Pop, New Wave
Year: 2015
Publisher (label): Virgin Records, Universal Music
Catalogue number: 0602537973491

Read More

Simple Minds – New Gold Dream (81-82-83-84) [Super Deluxe Box Set Universal Music 2016] 5CD + DVD-A + Blu-Ray Audio

Super deluxe six disc edition boasts an abundance of material. Disc one features a 2016 remaster (by Andrew Walter at Abbey Road) approved by Charlie Burchill and the second disc gathers 12-inch remixes and instrumentals of the singles, a few of which enjoy their CD debut. Various edits and B-sides can be found on the third CD in the set while disc four features previously unreleased BBC John Peel and Kid Jensen radio sessions, recorded in February and August 1982. All ten tracks on disc five are previously unreleased; made up of alternative mixes and demos and the icing on the cake is the sixth and final disc which is a DVD, featuring Charlie Burchill and Ronald Prent’s 5.1 surround sound mix, first released on the now long out-of-print DVD-Audio in 2005. This mix of the album is a unique ‘full duration’ mix which is different to the standard version. DVD also includes promo videos and a few Top of the Pops performances. Note, this is a DVD-V unlike the DVD-A/V disc from previous Simple Minds box sets. Universal. 2016.

Genre: Rock / New Wave / Pop Rock / Synth-Pop
Year: 2016
Publisher (label): Virgin Records / Universal Music Group
Catalog Number: 4722072
Country: UK

Read More

Simple Minds – Once Upon A Time (1985) [Super Deluxe Box Set Universal Music 2015] 5CD + DVD-A + Blu-Ray Audio


Super deluxe six disc (five CDs + NTSC/Region 0 DVD) set. Originally released in October 1985, and coming hot on the heels of the global smash single ‘(Don’t You) Forget About Me’, Once Upon A Time was to prove the album that propelled Simple Minds to stratospheric heights of artistic and commercial success. Containing the classic hit singles ‘Alive And Kicking’, ‘All The Things She Said’, ‘Sanctify Yourself’, and ‘Ghostdancing’ the original era-defining Number 1 album now comes as part of this incredible box set. Bonus discs include a wealth of supplementary tracks, including the original and extended versions of ‘(Don’t You) Forget About Me’, single edits, 12″ mixes, B-sides, unreleased tracks and the two-disc Live In The City Of Light concert. The DVD includes an audio version of the album with a high-res 96/24, 5.1 mix plus all the promo videos, as well a 36-page booklet with rare photos, new interviews with Jim Kerr and Charlie Burchill and a track-by-track guide. It really is the ultimate word on a very fine album.

Genre: Rock, New Wave, Pop Rock, Synth-Pop
Released Year: 2015
Publisher (label): Virgin Records / Universal Music Group
Catalog Number: 4722072
Country: UK

Read More